Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the parents should be penalised if their kids are overweight. This essay completely disagrees with the given statement because obesity can be a genetic disorder and inability of the parents to observe their children everywhere.

To commence with, it is very difficult to control weight when it is hereditary. To ellaborate, metabolism rate is extremely low in case of genetical disorders. Hormonal imbalance also exaggerates the problem. For instance, a survey revealed that around 35% offsprings are obesity inherited. This is the reason that however hard a child try to get slim, their body mass index keeps fluctuating.

Moving further, mostly children spend a major part of the day away from parents either in school or college. These teenagers consume fast food and sugary drinks there and the guardians are majorly unaware of the fact. To exemplify, according to a recent research about 70% of calories of child’s daily diet are consumed when the former is in school. Due to this, youngsters end up gaining body mass.

To conclude, congenital abnormality and parents being unaware of the possible intake on part of the young ones being in school are the reasons of wide disagreement with the statement that mother and father need to punished if their sons and daughters are obese.