Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, whilst proponents argue that couples should take educational courses about how they are supposed to treat their children, opponents have another perspective as they see that it is an inborn skill. However, I am a staunch believer that these courses are quintessential to prepare well-brought up children.

To embark on, guardians must recognise the great importance of joining training classes. In other words, if caretakers learned about how to treat their juveniles, this will reflect positively on their daughters and sons in addition to bridge the generation gap between them. An eminent example is Denmark and Sweden where these training programs are well known for their effectiveness on generating well-mannered offspring. Therefore, not only do these programs help caregivers in their upbringing, but also will boost the relationship with their toddlers.

In addition, these series will guide parents to safeguard their teenagers from the malicious effect of social media. We can say that teenagers experience harmful deeds everyday in the media, and are exposed to disregard. For example, a research study emphasized that parents’ programs participate in lessening negative externalizing behaviors whether it is emotional or sexual. As a result, what can be said is that parenting skills have a significant influence on most aspects of a child’s development.

In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that educational upbringing programs have a beneficial effect on minors. Moreover, I am convinced that the authorities should obligate parents to join such programs before they plan to have a newborn.