Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that it is important and a need for parents to join parenting training programs to bring up their children. I completely agree with this view because parenting plays a huge impact on how children behave.

Attending parenting training programs can help both new parents as well as current ones understand their children at a deeper level. As children grow up they may be exposed to unfamiliar situations which make them react negatively. Guardians who join training courses can gain insight from professionals and as a result, help their children face these challenges and teach them how to react. For example, children may face threat such as bullying at school which can affect their mental health and isolate themselves. Parents can help by teaching them to stand up for themselves and develop a their self-confidence.

Furthermore, it is often known that young children tend to learn everything through their parents. So joining training courses can raise parents awareness on how they act and behave around their kids. It encourages them to maintain valuable actions that their children should follow. For instance, it can be a huge possibility that children who lives with parents who has bad habits such as smoking and drinking are more likely to do the same as they grow older rather than children who lives in a happy and healthy households.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with this statement as joining parenting training courses is necessary as it could be beneficial not only for parents but also their children.