Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, whilst proponents have held the view that parental courses are unnecessary because it is an inborn skill, opponents and I argue otherwise. This essay will explore the merits of administering courses to parents to enhance their children’s lives. Hence, I believe that the parental sessions are crucial because they help parents to understand their children’s needs and protect them from any harm.

To embark on, holding online sessions are very essential for parents and their siblings. To enumerate, if caregivers attend awareness campaigns regarding parenting, this will help them understand their juveniles’ emotional needs. For example, a recent study published by an American university states that a plethora of Egyptian caretakers, who are seeking to attend awareness campaigns regarding parenting to know how to deal with their teenagers and understand their way of thinking and needs according to their age. Thus, what can be said is that parenting skills have a prominent influence on most aspects of children’s development.

Additionally, parenting courses play a significant role in safeguarding offspring. To illustrate further, if custodians take those lectures, they will understand their sons’ and daughters’ mindsets, and that will help them overcome the generation gap and protect them from the harmful impact of society and social media. A prime example of this is a survey conducted by a British university, which illustrates that a myriad of Egyptian guardians prefer to take parenting programs to lessen the deleterious effects of society on their dependents and protect them from offenders. For that reason, what can be claimed is that caregiver training is pivotal for siblings’ mental health and parent-child interaction.

In conclusion, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that parenting programs are indispensable for offspring’s safety and relations with their parents. Therefore, I believe that the government must obligate custodians to take such programs before planning to have a newborn.