Paying all workers, the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Paying equal salaries to all workers in a company can foster the spirit of peace and respect amongst colleagues. I agree with this because there will be no competition and unnecessary envy among employees.

When employees are paid on the same salary structure, they work together in harmony and respect each other. Also, they do not involve themselves in unnecessary rivalry aimed at achieving a form of financial advantage over other members. For example, if a personal assistant to the boss was paid higher than others. The coworkers might strive to achieve the position and can harm each other during the process. This might be in form of backbiting and lying against the personal assistant so as he can lose his position. However, if they were paid equally, others might not be interested in the position.

Another point to consider is envy, which is a very dangerous act. People that are less paid may be envious of those that are well renumerated. This could lead to kidnappings and killings. For instance, recently, there was a news about kidnapping of a company’s manager. This was done by the coworkers in an attempt to collect money from the owner of the company. They believed the manager had the highest pay and they wanted their own share of the money. Eventually, they ended up killing the manager despite collecting huge amount of money from the owner. I believe this is uncalled for, if they have been paid equally, they may not have rendered him lifeless.

In conclusion, I strongly believe in paying everyone equally to prevent competitions and envious acts that can lead to loss of lives and properties. This is needed to foster the spirit of brotherhood, respect thereby enhancing love and harmony amongst workers.