Paying all workers, the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many companies believe that giving equal income to employees brings harmony and that workers respect each other equally. However, I completely disagree with this ideology because every employee’s role in their work is different. Thus, they should be given a salary based on their work.

Employees are the backbone of any company and their roles are different in every aspect of work. Every individual is different, having diverse skill sets and mentality. Giving these working professionals an equal sum of money will surely have in adverse impact. These highly skilled workers believe that they are worth more than others, because of their proficiency and experience that they have obtained from the job market. If a fresher who has less working experience gets paid equally as a senior employee, then this brings a conflict among workers. Perhaps a violation of respect among each other can tear apart an organization.

Moreover, there will be no difference between a cleaner, an employee, and the head of the company, making them work inappropriately. This might allow workers to work independently, completely disrupting harmony. Furthermore, imbalance among staff can give an upper edge to their competitors. For instance, an organization having this kind of structure is not good and profitable for the market, because no uniqueness will remain among them. They will soon run out of business.

In conclusion, every individual is unique and best in their own way. Giving salaries based on talent encourages hunger to learn more among employees and having different skill set help the organization to grow exponentially.