Paying all workers, the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Equitable pay for all employees fosters harmony and respect among coworkers.From my perspective, I disagree with this statement because of unfairness and negative impact on both staff and corporations.

To begin with, there is no guarantee that paying the same in revenue for employees will ameliorate colleagues’ relationships. Firstly, this approach might cause disunity in the work environment. Normally, companies often adopt the performance-based reward system which pays according to individual efforts and results, therefore, the lack of fair competition for promotion may lead to increased jealousy and reduce harmony between employees. Furthermore, allocating the same revenue also diminishes employees’ motivation. This is because employees tend to put in all the effort and time with the aim of getting a higher salary compared to others, thus having the same level of salary can make staff not feel rewarded for extra efforts or contribution, especially for high-performance to account for the varying levels of skills, experience and contributions.

Additionally, giving the same salary to the laborers also has several detrimental effects for the sustainable development of companies. One disadvantage is that corporations may experience reduced profits, which are crucial for maintaining business operations. Specifically, employees may feel less motivated to contribute their creative or endeavor when not recognized and get promotion in their careers, resulting in dedicated mediocre performance for enterprise. Another drawback is that businesses will lose talented employees with special skills and experiences. Indeed, if experts such as CEOS and executives who hold indispensable positions in companies are not paid a deserved salary, they may feel undervalued and seek better-paying opportunities elsewhere.

In conclusion, although the idea of equal salaries for all employees might seem to promote harmony, I believe it can lead to a lack of solidarity and demotivation among staff, as well as negatively impact the company’s performance.