People are becoming more materialistic than ever. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint

In recent years, society has become materialistic than ever before. While there are still many people prioritize relationships over possessions, I believe that it is many individuals who striving to make more money and build more lucrative careers.

There are couple of reasons why the large percentage of people estimate traditional values and personal happiness. Firstly, Given that higher education places like universities provides some people with heightened sense of relationships and traditional values that perpetuate a cycle of humanitarian prospects. It is not surprisingly to see people who find joy in simple pleasures like nature or hobbies. Secondly, it is personal background and influences of parents, that teach young once to emphasize social responsibility, collaboration and empathy for others, thereby real meaning of a life is still perpetuating in fast-moving world.

One the other hand, social media has served as a significant catalyst in the proliferation of materialism in modern society. Social media platforms have played an instrumental role in terms of shaping individuals’ perceptions and desires, as well as promoting a culture of comparison and competition. Users are constantly bombarded with carefully curated posts and images that idealized symbols of success. Moreover, it is often individuals with materialistic values and consumerist ideas that feel pressured to constantly upgrade one’s belongings. This leads individuals to prioritize material possessions as a means of defining their identity and measuring their worth in the eyes of others.

In conclusion, while it is clear that there are still individuals who value relationships and personal happiness over material possessions, but with an advent of social media and community structures, many people experiences a heightened pressure to constantly upgrade their belonging.