People are getting more and more overweight. What are the problems? What can be done to solve the problem?

In this ever-changing developing world, having a stronger body is undoubtedly due to the improvement of medical health-care and also the quality of supplements which are added to food everyday. This essay will discuss the associated problems that come up with this trend, and possible solutions to alleviate any serious impacts its causing.

On the one hand, there are several issues that may arise when elderly people live longer after their retirements. Firstly, there will be a larger proportion of the population that will require more financial assistance from the governments to sustain themselves for retirement. This can cause a huge impact on the economic system to require more tax in order to provide pensions for the elderly. Secondly, the older they get the risk illness and the prevalence of disease raising. This can put great pressure on the medical system as the elderly are under-funded and also overburden . Moreover, more money from the economy will need to deal with these setbacks which could result in the lack of money for other important aspects of the society.

However, there are several solutions that can be implemented to tackle these drawbacks. Nowadays, employees are required to use part of their income to make financial funds to take care of the elderly. These funds help to sustain the elderly without placing a huge burden on government budgets. Furthermore, some of the healthy people who have retired can choose to do so in order to make a living to cover their age.

In conculsion, although people are living longer after retirement nowadays, there are several solutions that can be implemented to reduce the impacts that this trend is having on the economy.