People have different views on how to reduce traffic congestion by governments. Some think it can be solved by building more train and subway lines, while others believe building more roads and widening existing roads will reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The past many years have witnessed dramatic changes in people’s lives because of the development of the transports. Most experts realize that related department should make some effort with some public transportation. While, the others believe that making the road become wider and it can help solve the people of traffic jams. As far as I am concerned, using both methods together the effect of the answer will be more clear.

First of all, the ways for increasing the number of the public transport, it is clear that make the environment more green and reduce the pollution, it can help release the stress of the nature. For example, people will choose the public transports like buses and subways to travel around the city at weekends, not only it is cheap for getting a lot of place, but also very convent to get some place far away from them. While the people go to their work place by bus together although the time would be compacted but the table of the subway will be more, so the traffic jam will be solve by this approach.

In addition, The method of making the road become more wider. It is also a good way to resolve the problem of traffic. However, there will be some other problem will be solved. The cost of repairing road will be very high, it will make government more stressful and also use a lot of workers to finish this engineering. It is cost too much time and manpower in the society. For instance, 1 kilometers road become wider, it will not cost 10 millions RMB, but also should pay 10 architects and for long time. Then, for long way the cost is undoubtedly very high. But this way just a way far solve the traffic congestion. It is not better the approach than before.

To sum up, The way to solve the problem not just two kinds. The problem of traffic jam will be resolve not just talking, but actually doing. We should focus on the take action right way to start as soon as possible.