People have different views on how to reduce traffic congestion by governments. Some think it can be solved by building more train and subway lines, while others believe building more roads and widening existing roads will reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s society, the question of reducing traffic has become increasingly important. Many people hold the view that this problem can be tackled by building more metro lines. While other individuals argue creating more roads and extending current ones will be the best solution. In this essay I will examine both views and give my own opinion.

For many individuals the metro is the most comfortable option to reach their destination. There are several advantages to using the metro over other public transports, such as its price, availableness and the most important fast. Moreover, in contrast to buses and private cars, the metro can carry more people per meter square. For instacne, the regular bus can trasport only 25 persons while the metro has capacity of hundreds people. Hence, there is a widespread belief that building more subway lines will reduce traffic congestion.

However widening roads and creating new ones it is also possible solution that we should not undrestimate. Extending roads will create more space on the roads, so the volume will increase correspondingly. Building new roads will allow drivers to choose which way they want to drive, as a sequence it will equally allocate cars among the roads. People refrain from buying private cars because of the lack of the space on the roads, but as a rule more roads create more demand in cars. It implies new roads will not solve the problem in the long run.

All in all, even so extending roads may reduce traffic congestion and creating new ones will unload some roads. Building more train and subway lines seem to outweigh it, due to capacity. It seems to me that government must focus on building the metro