People in many countries have to spend more and more time away from their homes. Why is this? What are the effects on people themselves and their families?

In this day and age, individuals tend to spend less time with their families. In my opinion, there are a wide range of reasons for these circumstances and it may have some influences on themselves and their families.

There are different explanations why people are spending their time away from their families. First of all, in modern life, youngsters are keen on living in active life with going to the entertainment center, cinema, shopping,… The opposite is true for older people such as grandparents, fathers and mothers who want to have a peaceful life. Therefore, the difference in hobbies and views leads to the fact is the generation gap between members of their families. Moreover, the advent of technological devices helps to improve human to human relationship over long distances. However, it can cause loses touch with family members. As a consequence, parents and children are up to their eyes in their smartphones and TVs,… instead of communicating with each other.

This tendency can bring several negative drawbacks that should be taken into consideration. The most significant downside is that the family relationships are not cohesive, which can result in conflict in the family. For example, children often discuss with parents because they do not understand their child. Especially, family plays an important role in everyone’s life. If people do not spend time bonding and community with other family members, they may have bad emotions and mental health such as stress, depression and anxiety,…

To sum up, spending less time with families has become increasingly popular among people. There are numerous reasons why it happens, and this trend may lead to negative effects on themselves and their families.