People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? OR Do you believe the benefits of a consumer society outweigh the disadvantages?s

With the cutting-edge technology, it is straighfoward for certain individuals to access products with low price in the wide range of buying methods. Despite of the merits of this trend bringing to the community, the other shool of thought supposed that the expansion in cheaper goods can causes demerits for the society.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that buying cheaper products is advantageous for many people. Saving money is one of the first and foremost beneficial aspects of this trend. A typical example is that instead of spending the large money on clothes or basic necessiates as they used to do in the past, cheaper price in comsuming can spare a larger proportion for the investment in education and other types of insurements to ensure the quality of life. Additionally, with individuals with different incomes also purchase a certain range of products, which can narrow the gap between the poor and rich as well as societal disparites.

On the other hand, although cheaper goods benefit for consumers, this trend has downsides which can overshadow these merits above. Health threat to consumers and staff is one of the substantial concerns of this trend. To be economical , manufacturers tend to accept the usage of unsafe chemicals and low-quality ingredients in producing process. Moreover, mass production is also associated to worker exploitation and international oursource system, which undoubtedly affects the labor force in poor countries in a negative manner. The effectiveness in cheaper price is not guaranteed due to the lower investment in producing, resulting in short shed life and low quality goods . In many circumstances, some people have to spend more money than usual when purchasing cheaper items because of the additonal expense of fixing and purchasing the new ones.

In conclusion, people’s access to cheaper products has its advantages. However, the shortcomings are more remarkable that they should be taken into serious consideration.