People judge women on their appearance and men on their achievements. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays we judge people according to their gender. We discriminate in the aspects to be evaluated according on this. We measure a person’s success by their personal achievements or by what their appearance can lead them to achieve. Are there differences for men and women in this judge?

Yes, I agree that men and women are evaluated differently. Below, I will present some aspects that support my opinion. Ladies have long been assessed by their physical appearance above their intellectual knowledge, if not by whether they have a good body, pretty eyes or spectacular hair, this makes many women take advantage of these attributes to obtain advantages when applying for a job or other benefits above their personal and intellectual achievements that give them the advantage to win over men or other women.

On the other hand, men are only valued for their performance and this is because for a long time they were the only ones who could study, they had the right to vote, and they were the intelligent ones in society and this has been the case for a long time.

For example, if a woman makes a mistake while driving, she is judged for being a woman and is considered not to have enough knowledge. On other occasions, pretty women are seen as a trophy, an achievement that a man with enough skills must achieve success.

For these and other reasons I agree that women are evaluated by their appearance while men are judged by the achievements they have achieved throughout their lives based on their knowledge, without taking into account that today, they have equal or greater success in their lives than men and do not require their appearance to be valued.