People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. Do you agree or disagree?

The quality of 21st century life is much better than that of past times. I completely agree with this because there are several important and convincing reasons at play.

One of the main factors is the emergence of modern technology, which has made people’s lives much easier. For example, more and more individuals, particularly students, have access to education – not just schools, colleges, or universities, but online educational materials. Specifically, there are millions or more online platforms and websites which provide opportunities to learn different languages and prepare for their exams. As a result, the need for teachers’ help has decreased, as the Internet accelerates learning and expands knowledge. Healthcare can be an important example, as many groundbreaking breakthroughs have been made in medicine in recent years. For instance, with the help of new technologies, diagnosing diseases, even fatal ones, and healing them by new types of drugs have become much easier, as modern tools accelerate the process and work both very accurately and effectively. As a result, most people stay alive and live longer.

Besides that, the 21st century has provided more benefits such as food security and more available transportation. These days, most people are food secure because of mass production. In this process also, modern technology plays a big role, as there are now a significant number of factories and fabrics which produce cheaper food and drinks for ordinary people. Another essential factor is transportation availability. To illustrate, most individuals now have access to their own cars due to the financial freedom they have. In addition, governments have increased the number of public transport options on the roads, even facilitated it. Therefore, people are able to save more time due to spending less time traveling.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that 21st century people have a much better quality of life and are more satisfied with it. As modern technology has emerged, education has become more available, medicine has made positive developments, there is no food starvation anymore, and transportation is now more available.