People living in the twenty first century generally have a better quality of life than people who lived in previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that people in a modern era are living a better live than several decades ago. I totally agree with this point because nowadays individuals have better access to medical treatment and the world became more globolized.

To begin with, in modern era almost every individual have an unlimited access to medical facilities which barely existed in the past. Thanks to well-developed infrastructure, people are able to reflect within cities faster and effeciently than ever before to access medial facilities in case of emergency. What is more, in recent decades medications underwent major advances. In the past many ill conditions such as flu and fewer had algetic methods of treatment, but nowadays doctors are able to deal with these conditions more effectively and almost without pain. Therefore, dramatical adjustments in healthcare systems made significant contributioin on people’s lifes.

To continue with, globolised world also made a huge contribution on people’s daily routine and life. This is because of appearance of automation, in the past people used to work on factories or agreeculture sectors, they used to carry heavy weights from the early age, which negatively effected their physical health and mental well-being. However, nowadays people are able work in less phisical demanding workplaces which do not require lifting weight constantly. Consequently, in the past people were more valnurable to death or decline in life-expactancy, which not only effected to the economy, but also to a small number of population.

In conclusion, the factors of better medical healthcare estabilishments and globalization made me totally agree that nowadays people have much better life than ever before in the past.