People now wear Western-style dresses rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Traditional attire is masively being replaced by western style clothing in various nation globaly. This primarily driven by the influence of global mass media and I believe it is negative developement because is falling down cultural identity.

Internet as global mass media always have a visualitation if the people use western style dress, they are look gorgeous, charming and successfull particulary on Movie. This masive preception make people are replacing their style on fashion in daily activity around the world. No more prespective, How they look great and proude if they wearing traditional garment is less spotlight .

I Firmly believe is this negative development to national identity . Lost of the heritage and cultural root also make less of power on bargaining and economic growth this countries because less uniquely to other nation on product variant. if slightly different product , they are trap on price war not in values, making the cheaper product is better choice. So in my conclustion is this phenomena beacuse of globall mass media introduce western style clothe massively and this negative developement for the nation esspecially on economic growth

in Conclusion, the internet as global mass media is highly dominant to influence people fashion references, is negative impact of economic growth because of reduce significant uniqueness of nation product