People nowadays are not as fit and active as they were in the past. What are the reasons for this? What measures can be taken for this?

In this contemporary era, fitness plays an essential role people’s lives. While some people believe that majority of individuals do not maintain their fitness level and active now more than ever. There are several reasons behind this situation. In this essay, I will discuss causes why masses do not stay fit and also give some possible solution to solve it.

There are enormous reasons behind this situation, the first and foremost cause is that excessive use of technological advancements. To illustrate, in this technological era, 90% of individuals homes as well as many workplaces have digital appliances such as vacuum, dishwashers, washing machine, manufacturing tools and many more. While people do not take the trouble to work, eventually, all those things reduce the physical effort and increase their weight and do not stay fit. In addition, the second objective is that unhealthy habits. Today’s youth eat more junk food and sugary drinks and fast food like pizza, smoking, excessive alcohol and many others items; after seeing advertisements and has become addicted to it. However, these all things reduce people fitness level and make them less creative and active, due to they cannot keep focus on particular tasks.

There are several measures can be implemented, firstly, technology as a positive tool. To elaborate, majority of individuals spent their leisure time on social media, scrolling reels, playing betting games and many more, while this free time people should be using technological tools, it beneficial for them. For instance, fitness application, smart watches, step-tracking, and also watch online workout videos. Also, many companies provide flexible work hours, while people should use that time for fitness. Secondly, healthy eating policies is worthwhile for individuals who are addicted to junk food. Government should take action upon who spread more and more advertisement and especially targeting children. Moreover, Authorities also should spread awareness of eating healthy food, eat home-cooked meals as well as balanced diet programs.

To conclude, it is evident that modern technology and unhealthy habits are the key factors behind the decline in people’s fitness level. However, by encouraging physical activity, promoting healthy diets, and spreading awareness, this issue can be effectively addressed.