People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

It is indeed true that the majority of masses are not able to get sufficient sleep at nights. This essay will articulate some of the causes behind this phenomenon, as well as the impacts it generates.

To commence with, one of the factor contributing to not getting enough sleep at night among people is the long night shifts at workplaces. To elaborate it, in today’s technological age, the life of individuals has become hectic, and they have to work overtime to fulfilling their basic needs, resulting in sleeping issues. This working tendencies leads to diminished the sleep routines. For example, a survey conducted by the World Health Organisation (WHO) revealed that 4 out of 10 people have sleeping disorder due to extended nighttime duties. As a consequence, they may struggle with various mental illnesses such as Insomnia, depression, anxiety, and more.

Secondly, another significant factor leading to shortened sleep problem is the family conflicts. In other words, there is no doubt that some families have severe issues related to relationships and divorces, consequently causing sleep deprivation. For instance, an article published in the renowned newspaper ’The Moscow time’ in 2019 highlighted that 60% dwellers in india experiencing various challenges due to families disputes resulting from limited sleep habits. As an effect, they might suffer from mental ailments, including tension, high blood pressure and heart-related diseases.

In conclusion, insufficient sleep is on the rise because of a combination of long night duties and domestic flights leading to a variety of health and psychological challenges.

Revised

To commence with, one of the factors contributing to not getting enough sleep at night among people is the long night shifts at workplaces. To elaborate it, in today’s technological age, the life of individuals has become hectic, and they have to work overtime to fulfill their basic needs, resulting in sleeping issues. This working tendencies leads to diminished sleep routines. For example, a survey conducted by the World Health Organization (WHO) revealed that 4 out of 10 people have a sleeping disorder due to extended nighttime duties. As a consequence, they may struggle with various mental illnesses such as Insomnia, depression, anxiety, and more.

Secondly, another significant factor leading to shortened sleep problems is family conflicts. In other words, there is no doubt that some families have severe issues related to relationships and divorces, consequently causing sleep deprivation. For instance, an article published in the renowned newspaper ’The Moscow time’ in 2019 highlighted that 60% dwellers in India experience various challenges due to family disputes resulting from limited sleep habits. As an effect, they might suffer from mental ailments, including tension, high blood pressure and heart-related diseases.