People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Why? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, more and more people have children when they are old enough making sure that they have ability to afford the life with children. In my opinion, raising a kid at older ages have its benefits and drawbacks. There are some reasons to discuss its pros and cons.

On the one hand, People have gained more experience from the society and may deposit amounts of money to themselves so they could afford to raise a child. Also, they could give their child more resources in education and a more complete life.

On the other hand, older adults are mature enough and think fully in some situations, when they want children, they would have more responsibility to them. In addition, they will take more attention on children’s behavior and teach them in a more proper way. Due to these factors, it demonstrated that older adults have more complete ability of feeding children.

However, when they are getting older, their action and thoughts may not keep up with their kids. Although they try hard to get along with their children, the age gap is still between them. Also, there may come with some problems in this huge gap, such as when their kids haven’t had enough ability to take care of their parents and the elders cannot raise for their kids. With the lack of responsibility to raise a family, it may become a society issue.

In conclusion, having children in older ages need a strong ability of finance and a healthy body. We should take the balance between money and health, and there are still lots of factors need to be considered. Overall, it’s hard to weigh its pros and cons.