People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Why? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a family and having a children is happy for many people.However, there are many people who tend to have children at older ages. In my opinion, the negative features of this phenomenon certainly exceed the positive aspects, despite the fact that it has some benefits.

First and foremost, giving birth at an older age has many risks. Women can face a lot of issues of health such as high blood pressure or diabetes.Another significant challenge is newborn babies can have many dangerous complications such as a higher risk of premature birth and low birth weight.Genetic risks appear more frequently during pregnancy as women age such as: congenital heart defects, respiratory diseases, early obstructive digestive disease, leukemia… and typically among them is Down Syndrome. In addition,It will be difficult for the child’s parents after the child becomes an adult because they are now older. This makes raising a child difficult.

Nevertheless, delayed parenthood does come with its share of advantages. One significant impact is the family’s finances were stable enough to be able to raise the child when it was born. Furthermore, children can be better educated. While waiting or postponing childbirth, babies benefit from advances in education, technology and social welfare.

“In conclusion, delaying family planning can offer advantages such as stable finances and better education. Nonetheless, it outweighs its drawbacks when risk, dangerous complications and difficult to raise.”