People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Why? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, humans tend to have babies at an older age. This is caused by trying to save a slender woman and restore family finances.

Twenty years ago, in our people’s opinions, having a lot of children was considered good. Therefore, they gave birth at any age. Year by year, that rule and the world’s ecology have changed. Today, many parents think that the later you have a child, the better. By doing this, the child can live a better life and make strong family bonds. However, on the other hand, having a child at an old age may cause different genetic illnesses like Down syndrome. Besides, the child may be born premature. Therefore, some people are afraid of having a child after 40.

When I was born, my father was 40 years old. My sister is 15 years older than me, and my brother is 12 years older. I grew up among adults. Hence, I can introduce myself as older than my peers.

I support the view that parents must look at the situation in their life. If they are confident about it and know that they can raise a child, they should do so. If they are not confident, I advise them to have a baby later. Until then, parents can gain more life experience.