People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Why? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, pregnancy at older ages is a common practice among many people. Despite the potential risks related to health state of older people, maternity in senior ages opens opportunities to nurture a child delicately due to parents’ already formed wisdom and maturity. In my opinion, parents are better off having children in advanced years notwithstanding health concerns which nowadays can be easily addressed.

On the one hand, the main demerit of such tendency are possible health threats. Pregnancy is always a very complicated process for a woman’s organism which requires strong health in order to pass without any problems. Therefore, since older parents have weaker health compared to younger ones, they cannot tolerate severe loads for the body, and this in turn may pose adverse consequences such as fetus lethality or its underdevelopment. However, particularly in our days, contemprorary medical technologies provide an opportunity to give an offspring almost at all ages, making it secure both for a parent and a fetus.

On the other hand, parents at senior ages are more mature, and possess great wisdom, so they can bring a toddler up a way more properly compared to parents at younger ages. In other words, these parents, having a great background at their advanced ages, and being quite wisdom, can share the gained and unreplaceable experience with their children. Additionally, due to maturity, older aged parents have higher feeling of responsibility. Hence, such parents tend to pay enough attention to their offspring that also positively influences child’s education.

In conclusion, taking into consideration the drawback connected to health state of older parents, parenthood at mature years has a benifit to educate a child accurately because of parents’ high level of maturity and large experience, which obviously outweighs the former negative point.