People should grown their own food to solve environmental problems. Discuss both views.

In recent years, studies have shown that individuals should cultivate their own nutritious meals in order to tackle with the ecological issues that exsist today. This essay provokes fascinating ideas to discuss both views in my mind to outline the essay.

On one hand, people should grown their own food to benefit their own overall health as well as the environment. This method helps to cut down chemical uses used in agriculture. In fact, many farmers use fertilizers and pesticides that harm the entire soil and hydro which lead to water and land pollution. When humans engage in their own irrigation activities, they use organic or compost methods which are eco-friendly. Another advantage of growing own food is, it reduces the food wastage. Indeed, many persons waste food when they buy from groceries. This way makes individuals harvest only what they need and this aids for less waste. Moreover, this support the biodiversity where bees, insects, and birds can have habitats to live.

On the other hand, some others believe that growing own food is not a complete solution to overcome this challenge. This idea isn’t practical to everyone. In fact, nowadays, many people live in urban areas or in apartments with limited space. With busy lifestyles, they don’t have time and knowledge on farming. Furthermore, there are concerns from climate and soil limitations. Not all regions have suitable rich lands to grow all sort of food and weather conditions like drought and flood can affect the whole irrigation system. To add more, wildlife such as elephants can harm the crops.

To recapitulate, although, cultivating crops by own direct benefits to the surrounding in small scales, it is not comprehensively practial to all. Therefore, according to my point of view, a combination of persons are needed for cultivation in large scales to solve the natural crisis.