People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this ? What are the effects on them?

Nowadays, people sleep fewer hours than they used to in the past. This is because people tend to work longer hours compared to the past. This trend leads to many negative effects, such as fatigue and burnout in employees, and brings negative impacts on companies.

Many people around the world tend to sleep compared to the past because they are expected to work more by their employers. This is because the job market is more competitive than ever before, and workers have to get more done or they may fall behind and be replaced by someone else. This means that people have to get up earlier and do not return home until late in the evening, thus cutting their sleep. Furthermore, they do not have time to relax, and this disrupts their sleep pattern. For example, a recent study showed that the average employee works 2.4 more hours than the average worker in the past.

The primary effect of this widespread chronic fatigue. Many people do not have 8 hours to sleep, and a high percentage of them are too tired to live their live effectively. This caused them to underperform at workplaces, and more irritable with those around them or could even bring some health problems. For instance, some employees working with less concentration and do not follow the rules of job because they feel fatigue and burnout. Moreover, poor results of doing works creates additional costs to the companies. It also make companies would not be able to work efficiently and result in financial loss.

In conclusion, many individuals over the world have lack of their time to sleep than those work in the past. This is because the employers expected workers to spend more time at workplaces and the competition have forced many workers to devote their time for organization where they work. This shift has led to may negative impacts not only for workers, but also for the unprofitability of companies.