People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this ? What are the effects on them?

At the present time, people are sleeping less time than past. Changes in life style and some other reasons are affected on people’s sleeping routine. There are some negative impacts on both individuals and their circle. The following paragraphs will explain it in details.

Firstly, the life style is completely changes from past. Nowadays, people have more opportunity to explore the world through the mobile phones in their hand. Therefore, everyone spending more time in mobile phone. For example, in past there were no options to spent time in night, only sleeping is possible. How ever, now people can watch movies or videos through mobile phone. This addiction is the main reason behind reducing sleep. In addition to this, such kind of jobs are now changed to work from home. So, people are working up to late night to complete the target.

Therefore, this habit will impact negatively on mental and physical health of the individual as well as the people around them. Human brain needs at least 7 -8 hours of sleep everyday to reset and remain energetic. Studies proved that, the thinking power of a person without proper sleep is less than 50% of a person with adequate sleep. Apart from this, the people around them also suffer, they are also forced to change their routine to live together with a person without enough sleep. For example, some one keeping lights on until they are going to sleep will make discomfort in other people who live with them.

In conclusion, sleeping time of people are less in compare to past and this may cause some health issues and inconvenience inside the cAt the present time, people are sleeping less time than past.