People spend too much time and money on travelling abroad. There are other better things they can do with their time and money like travelling locally or watching travel programmes on TV. What is your opinion?

Numerous people spend a lot of their time and resources travelling. While others believe that watching travel programmes on television or travelling locally should be sufficient. In my opinion, I do think that travelling is indeed time-consuming as well as wastage of resources at times. However, it is also an incredibly fulfilling experience and allows the person to learn more as opposed to watching digitally.

To begin with, travelling internationally would mean that the individual would be able to explore and experience cultures first hand. There is no better way to immerse ourselves in other cultures without visiting the place first hand. Tourists can also enjoying other cuisines in their authentic forms as opposed to finding it locally which may be a fusion or an inauthentic version. Furthermore, it would also equip the person to be familiar with gestures and common cultural mannerisms as opposed to watching travel programmes on TV. This is due to the fact that travel programmes may be limited to a certain area and would not include the multitude of cultures found in the entire country.

Moreover, travelling internationally also means that the tourist will be able to mingle and learn to communicate with the locals which they would not be able to if they digitally watch documentaries pertaining to travel. To sum up, travelling has a multitude of benefits which will help an individual develop and grow.