People think that social media has a negative impact on society , however other believes it brings more advantages than harms , support these ideas and show your opinion

Nowadays, many people believe that social media has negative effects on society, while the other half of people argue that social platforms are beneficial. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, social platforms are very important for modern life. For example, Artificial Intelligence helps people develop our lives, we can improving and creating many beneficial things that society is really needed. Secondly, many people can learn something new with internet, they can study better and conveniently, search a lot of information about everything. Then, people can progress on their business by making ads over the internet. It is really good for development.

On the other hand, social media has negative impacts of people mental health. For instance, when people overuse social platforms such as Tik Tok, Instagram and other, they slowly forgetting about their daily life and become isolated from reality. People lose motivation to live, to do something and they compare themselves to others, it leads to stress or maybe to depression. They don’t realise that people of social platforms is just a perfect picture.

In conclusion, I think social media has some advantages and disadvantages either. Overuse can effect mental and physical health, but without internet life is a little harder. In my opinion, people should learn how they can balance between reality, daily life and social media. It will be a very good option.