People today have too many choices. Is it a good or a bad thing. Discuss and state your views.

Nowadays, people have way too many options to explore; either it be choosing which course to take or what to order for dinner. I believe the main reason for this is technological advancements and less strict social norms.

These days, we have so many choices to choose from, for example: if you wish to buy a cloth, you can just google it up. Google will show you a different types of clothes with varied discounts. The same applies for movies and foods. Everything you need is just a click away. These sort of technologies makes our lives easier by bringing everything to our doorsteps. All we have to do is simply decide. Also, nowadays it is so much easier to get influenced by foreign culture which, in turn, increases the options we have. Studying abroad have also become easier.

The main reason why people think we have too many choices is because of social media apps like Facebook, twitter, Instagram. These apps helps people in voicing out their opinion; helping them in breaking social convections. Additionally, thanks to these apps people today have better idea about what is going on in the society compared to the older generation. Individuals are now more aware of the current conditions and how they can make use of it.

In conclusion, I strongly agree to the fact people these days have more choice. But that does not mean every choice is a good one. It is always better to have a clear idea before taking the ultimate decision.