Playing team sports is good for children to prepare for working life or not. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern busy life, it is believed by some individuals that playing team sports can be beneficial to teenagers’ future careers. while others are skeptical about it and think that it has more cons than pros.This statement has bothits own positive and negative sides, which will be clarifiedfurther in the following paragraphs. Personally, I go with the latter viewpoint.

On the one hand, in spite of the fact that participating in team sports has several benefits, the most significant one is that it can enhance children’s communication skills and make them better team players. To support my view, activities like playing football and basketball require youths to communicate well with teammates. These kinds of activities can help teenagers’ learn how to converse with other people before they enter the workforce. Getting along well with coworkers is one of the most essential factors to one’s career achievements.

On the other hand, it is also possible to mention that these games can hardly contribute to individuals’ occupational achievements. Students cannot learn academic knowledge andprofessional skills from playing team games. Therefore, children should utilize their time on studying more subjects such as mathematics, physics, and programming. These subjects can ensure their career and income.

To summarize all given information and opinions, my opinion is that there is truth in both views. However, even though some individuals feel that group sports can increase players’ social skills and collaborating abilities, I contend the opposing viewpoint. I personally have confidence in the opinion that it is important not to be serious and addicted to these leisure activities.