Pollution and other environmental damage are caused by a country developing and becoming richer. This problem cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree?

In this day and age, when almost all nations around the world have independence, they started prioritizing nation’s development and enrichment. As people live in this generation, some of those argue that developing countries can lead to polluting our planet. While others believe that this problem can be solved in various ways thanks to the rise of people’s awareness. Personally, I am inclined to the latter opinion for some following reasons.

Undeniably, the outstanding growth of economy and industry in many countries nowadays have contributed to poisoning the environment. Industrially, focusing on exploiting resources and manufacturing domestics to enhance the national economy has caused huge amounts of pollution in many countries. In reality, India can be the surviving example for over exploiting fossil fuels in the metropolitans. Despite being high-valued in India’s economical growth, fossil fuels’ exploitment seriously resulted in one of the highest rates ever of air pollution in the capital city. Besides, China is well-known as the leader of exporting domestics. However, according to recent news, uncontrolled production of household domestics made the Chinese government and residents face plastic and fabric poisonous the most alarmingly worldwide.

Nevertheless, the governments of these two countries and others can take several actions to avoid environmental damage caused by the nation’s growth. First and foremost, the authorities should organize more campaigns and workshops about “Economy and Environment” in order to raise residents’ awareness of conserving nature beside individuals’ enrichment. Moreover, the government is expected to manage private business more tightly, especially industrial business to ensure their responsibility of protecting the environment and resources. Finally, it is vital that people raise the “National Environmental Rescue Fund” to ensure dealing with pollution or even disasters in developing countries.

Summing up, serious environmental damage in economic and industrial development happened in several countries. Still and all, the government and residents can solve this problem by raising awareness, public funds and tightening business checking.