Population in cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects of this? What solutions can gou give to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

In the contemporary landscape, a significant number of individuals move to urban areas thereby increasing the population of certain cities. Proponents contend that such trends cause severe challenges for citizens who face health problems and lack of public services. Consequently, it is essential to mitigate such risks by adopting policy to maintain the quality of life for residents.

On the one hand, dramatical growth of the population of major cities places an immence strain on healthcare system. To illustrate, a quantity of individuals who drive a car rises thereby increasing the amount of carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere. This, in turn, adversely impact people’s health, causing some uncurable diseases, such as cancer. Moreover, a significant rates of citizens contribute to the formation of congestions and queues on public services which may increase the stress levels of the inhabitants. Furthermore, police stations may not have a sufficient number of employees to provide citizens with safety thereby facilitating the growth of crime rates.

Nevertheless, such challenges can be mitigated by socio-economic measures. Initially, governments should expand the public services and invest in the advancement of robust healtcare system. For instance, authorities can build more hospitals and policy stations to enable sufficient access to necessary services, namely medical assistance or secure. In terms of ecological issues, governments may introduce the law that will limit the level of carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere, reducing the risk of the air contamination.

In conclusion, while the population growth of the major cities is inevitable, governments should implement socio-economic measures that will prevent the risks arisen from overpopulation and insufficient number of public services.