''Prevention is better than cure''. Researching is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree

It is argued that it is better to invest in preventative measures instead of spending a large amount of money on researching and treating diseases. To a certain extent I agree that investing in medical research and treatment is also essential. However, I believe that investing in preventative measures is the best way because it can prevent diseases and reduce healthcare costs.

To begin with, investing in treatment and medical researches is significant for several reasons. On the one hand, medical research contributes to the development of new medicine and advanced treatment, which can improve the quality of live and assist doctors in medical fields to encourage and treat diseases more efficiently. Furthermore, contemporary medical treatment can save patients’ live from serious illnesses. Therefore, these measurements require sustainable funding, they remain an important part of every healthcare system.

However, investing in preventative measures is the most effective option as well. Firstly, many diseases can be prevented by vaccination, healthy lifestyle which can decrease the number of people suffering from inflammation. Secondly, prevention lowers the healthcare cost owing to the governments do not have to pay a large amount of money on expensive treatments and long-term hospital care.Finally, regular check-ups can detect serious illnesses at an early stage.Furthermore, investing in preventive measurements are the best way to boost the public health in the long term.

In conclusion, although investing in medical research and treatment is essential, I believe that allocating more money to preventative measures is the most effective way to improve public health because it can prevent diseases and reduce healthcare costs.