''Prevention is better than cure''. Researching is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measures. To what extent do you agree

Prevention is better than cure” – a widely discussed matter these days. Some people believe that treating diseases saves time and is more effective than preventing them, while others claim that avoiding toxic elements is the best way for those who want to protect their health. This essay agrees with the latter point and debates this argument before giving a conclusion.

First and foremost, protecting our health can help people. My grounds is that they are good enough for people who prepare for emergency situations carefully can prevent them from contagious diseases, whereas some others need to use anti-biotic medicines. Furthermore, some diseases are not have contemporary methods, so this is the rapid way for them to pass away easily. To illustrate, in China, people who recovered from Covid-19 epidemic based on their healthy lifestyle and protecting health habit regularly although some others died very fast in one day. I entirely support this view because of our health and our future.

The cost of treatment is another health issue. This under point to the fact that some poor family don’t have enough money to afford their health problems, and save their cost for living expenses. In Africa, a lot of they are lack of economy and also have few knowledge about prevent disease.

As a result, the population of Africa’s patients were reached at highest level from between 2019 to 2025. Thus, I believe that prevent disease is better than cure because the cost of treatments and the economic pressure.

All in all, while others believe cure saves their time, I am definitely agree that protect our health is a better option for most people because of the over-reliance on medicines and the cost of health issues.