Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds. Do you agree or disagree?

Public libraries should not have high-tech media and provide books for students. While I agree the phenomenon that books positively effect people’s minds, I believe that high tech media are comfortable for using.

On the one hand, books have more advantages, especially people’s headspace. In short, if people read more and more books in quiet places, they can focus and study well, hence, many governments should provide plenty of books instead of high tech media such as software, vedeos or Dvds for people in public libraries, because it is very peaceful. Evidence for this is provided by the fact that my friend Tom always go to libraries in hometown, read many books and thereby he developed his mind and would like to go to libraries. Besides that, many public libraries have not enough budget and encounter bad situations such as buying many expensive things and others, hence, they should provide books.

On the other hand, there are several reasons that public libraries have not only books, but also high-tech media or e-books. Firstly, nowadays, technology is developing day by day, perticularly software, vedios or DVDs are publicity. The reason is that these factors are more convenient for using than paper books. For example, in developed countries, more and more public libraries provide high tech media for students and thereby they can take more information and knowledge, and furthemore, if they come across some problems, they can find to answer quickly. Secondly, today’s world, many children would not like to read peper books in public libraries. If they watch some videos for learning themes, they can understand better than its.

In conclusion, while public libraries provide books and supply peaceful place, more and more people use high-tech media.