Q. Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of the trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, there is an observable inclination among the couples to start their family’s later in life. This trend has ignited a considerable debate regarding its advantages and disadvantages .some argue that delay in the initiation of parenthood is a positive development while, others content that it signifies a negative development .Despite of the fact that there are negative sides, this essay will argue that the advantages of starting family later in life outweigh the disadvantages .

On the one hand, it is fact to say one of the significant factors couples opt to have children in later life is to concentrate on career development and financial stability. Subsequently, mastering professional skills and gaining robust work experience involves investing time and continuous effort therefore; in today’s competitive professional landscape many individuals prioritize their career path .Furthermore ,having stable financial income for most of the couples plays a crucial role .and thus this preparedness contributes into a higher quality of life for both parents and children therefore; opting to start family’s later in life allow couples to collect savings .

On the other hand, it is logical to acknowledge that delay in the initiation of parent hood can be challenging .one of the significant concerns can be increase in health risks for instance, women who choose to have children in later their life they are more likely to face implications during pregnancy and childbirth. Additionally, the potential generation gap between old parents and children predominantly may lead to cultural differences and communication style that need to be addressed then and there.

To conclude, considering the overall advantages of having children later in life,in my opinion, advantages of starting family’s later in life are much greater than their disadvantages.