Q. Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of the trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, an increasing number of individuals has opted to delay parenthood. This essay will examine some noticeable reasons, along with some disadvantages for applying into their life, outweighing its advantages in particular aspects.

On one hand, many people chose to have children in later life due to financial factors. Such significant expenses related to clothing and healthcare services, parents have to work hard to meet the demands as well as prepare thoroughly for their babies. Moreover, people pinpoint the importance of career advancement, specifically women who retire at least 6 months to nurture babies, considering having babies as hindrance to promote career paths.

On the other hand, people may face some challenges unless they do have babies earlier. As highlighted by some experts in WHO, advanced aging gradually leads to the impossibility of having pregnancy in both men and women. They assert that sperm production in males and egg production in females reduce significantly until they reach 30 and 35 years old, respectively. Additionally, postponing parenthood can make the relationship between parents and children gradually expand. While older parents try to keep pace with their children, they tend to neglect and focus on digital devices and the external-society cycles. Due to these problems, disadvantages of having babies later overshadow its benefits.

In conclusion, there are two reasons for delaying parenthood, including financial aspects and career advancements. Although this trend has merit like an economic point, people still encounter some challenges, consisting of hardly having babies as well as the generation gap in both older and younger generations.