Q. Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do the advantages of the trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of having kids later in life is now becoming more popular worldwide. This shift is influenced by several factors including financial and personal factors, this essay will discuss why the benefits of this trend overshadow its drawbacks.

Decision of having kids later in life can be contributed by several factors. Firstly, many individuals want to pursue the dream of higher education and successful career in life, while raising a kids involved lots of parental support, however, there are just a minority of population who can handle both of them at the same time. Therefore, choosing to start a family after achieving goals in life can be a better choice. Moreover, financial security and career stability is prerequisite for having children, to ensure that children will have the best environment to grow, parents are supposed to have a stable income to raise their kid.

As a result, people who decide to have children later in life can solve all problems from above. Older parents tend to be more financially stable which can lead their child to a better quality of life and ensure that the kids have access to higher education and basic needs. Furthermore, for individuals who have established their career, they are less likely to suffer from work-life balance, thus foster time spent for child-nurturing and family harmony, further strengthen bonds between family members. Additionally, older parents are more likely to have emotional and psychological stability, which help them fully prepared for the upcoming challenges of raising kids. This characteristic is a vital factor for child nourishment as patience is required for any active kids, and also child can learn to be patience as their parents do which can guide those minor to be calm and gentle.

However, opponents of this idea argue that the possibility of health risk associated with pregnancy and child-bearing at older age can cause higher chance of genetic disorders. Though this problem have by solved with the advancement of technology, scientitists in reproductive technology are now working on innovative methods like IVF or egg frezzing, given individuals more time to decide when to have kids.

In conclusion, I contend that financial and personal development are two most biggest contributor to the increasing trend of becoming parent later in life. Besides, career satisfaction, financial stability and emotional maturity can significantly enhance the quality family life and parenting.