Q. These days, more fathers stay at home and take care of their children, while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many fathers stay at home and look after their kids, while mothers go out to work. It is widely accepted that men should not be the primary caregivers for children, but both parents should be involved in their upbringing. This essay will answer these questions by examining the significance of the presence of moms and and their mental being during nurturing.

Firstly, nowadays, the economy is built differently, where women can work with a high-paid salary and they are capable of providing for their family, and that could be a reason for changing positions. Society is used to seeing where men provide families with supplies. Moreover, most of women are tired of caring, and that may lead to stress, thoughts of suicide, and exhaustion. For example, there are many videos in social media that mother wants to get rid of their own child due to tiredness. Therefore, women prefer to choose providing own family.

Secondly, it might have an adverse effect on children’s development, because it may hurt kids’ self-esteem and affection. During the first days mother’s affection is vital for children. They need safety and care that protects the child from external factors, such as illnesses and disease, and a mother’s breastfeeding boosts the immune system. For instance, studies suggest that the presence of moms gives them comfort and safety, because it is connected since the birth of the baby.

Overall, there are positive and negative aspects of nurturing with a mother and without. Therefore, it is significant for the baby to be around their mom’s nurturing, because it gives them comfort and the necessary care for children.