Question You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think it is happening? (causes) How to solve this issue? (solutions) You should write at least 250 words.

The number of plants and animals we used to see in our childhood are not seen these days. This is because they are either extinct or endangered. The reason is that modern day people and technology begun to commodify these species for their benefits considering that this world is anthropocentric. Modernism has destroyed the home of animals and plants so they strated to die or move onto other habitats. This migration has brought a decline in their number in certain countries as well as a disturbance is created in ecosytem. To limit these effects, initiatives must be taken to preserve the natural habitats of the non-human creature. The following essay talks about the introduction, causes and solution to the problem: why number of plants and animals are declining in certain countries due to mankind?

To begin with the causes, greenlands are destroyed to build huge buildings and no natural land is left for water to seep into ground which is required for the land. Lot of earth’s portion is wasted in making roads, dams and industries for commerical gain and destroying natural habitats of many organisms. Industries release ther toxins directly into air making acid rain possible which is very harmful for plants resulting in their decay. Many industries dump their waste and oil tankers into oceans making it more difficult for aquatic life. Many products are obtained from tress such as paper. Fires and explosions sometimes add to this. This leads to the disturbance in ecosystem as well.

Secondly, when one species is dying within an ecosystem, this creates an imbalance. Since one creature feeds on the other to create a balance which is disrupted due to man’s inventions. This factor also contributes to the loss of multiple organisms. All this discussion demands for the solution of the given problem.

It is ultimately the responsibility of governments and Worldwide Wildlife to take measures in order to control the decay of other species staying on the earth. There should be a strict prohibtion of destroying greenlands, infact governments should plants more trees and leave some open green places for other species to grow and leave way for water to seep into ground. Allow none to dump their waste into water or air, there should a proper system of waste disposal. Cutting of trees should be banned.

To conclude mankind needs to have a sympathetic view for the nature. Everyone needs to work for the preservation of nature to maintain an ecocentric way: nature is not a piece of land only to be commodified rather it is a living being, it breathes.