Rapid population growth in cities has brought with it many problems. What are these problems? How can the quality of life of city residents be maintained?

It is evident that the inhabitant in many cities around the world is growing remarkably, which has led to various strain on infrastructural and social issues. This essay will mention several effects and propose some measures to preserve people’s lives.

One of the major challenges caused by rapid population growth is poor quality of our life. We can easily see traffic jams happening every day due to the increasing number of vehicles participate on the roads, has results in rise the level of carbon dioxide emission, leading to negative influence on public health. Many cities such as Ho Chi Minh City, Tokyo, New York face traffic overload, crowded streets and declining public health. Additionally, the increased in price such daily expenditures, household bills and other types of services generated by overcrowding contributes to social issues. This impacts many large companies cut down on employees to sustain for their operation fees cause mass unemployment. Therefore, the crime rate is also go up.

While rapid population growth presents several challenges, effective urban planning can significantly mitigate these problems. The government should invest in transport infrastructure and encourage habitant to use public transport. Beside, people will have awareness not to litter and wear face masks in public places. Many European cities have extensive park systems to ennhancing green spaces to help with public health concerns. Another solution is to reduce unemployment rate. As for the unemployed, they ought to be more active in job findings or willing to do part time jobs. Also, the government should impose laws on salary increase for labor force. If more people have jobs, they tend not to commit crimes.

In conclusion, high population density poses significant challenges for cities today, affecting both the infrastructure and society negatively. To maintain the quality of life for city residents, both the governments and individuals have the responsibility to address this pressing issue.