Rehabilitation is a more effective way to reduce crime than longer prison sentences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, authorities are planning alternative ways to decrease crime rates. One of the main ways is rehabilitation. Some group of individuals strongly believe that there is no need for imprisonment, educating criminals might reduce the likelihood of crimes. I partially agree with this view, rehabilitation is not always effective and some violent behaviors could not be changed by special training courses.

To begin with, people have begun to think about drawbacks of jails. They consider people often do crime after they resealed. Another issue is that, criminals make friends with others and even they can form a group in a jail. Therefore, rehabilitation considered as more efficient rather than sentences. Subsequently, this program maintains spending time wisely for accused humans. For instance, they study a number of subjects and gain crucial skills. This a wide range of information aid to them during their lifespan. Taking into consideration, one fact is criminal were educated and trained often find better job after jails. Furthermore, rehabilitation makes criminals better citizens.

Despite these benefits, I think rehabilitation is not the best method for providing low crime levels. People who have violent and cruel character can commit again crime and this character could not be modified by rehabilitation. Moreover, criminals sometimes might have a fishy attitude during this training. After rehabilitation, particularly, after some time, they reveal their real face and they do whatever they want. These people may pose a thereat to society.

Although, rehabilitation has a lot of benefits, other ways should be created by government to mitigate this problem. They cannot rely on only to this program.