Research indicates that nowadays some consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past.What do you think are the reasons for this?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, much research shows that nowadays consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past. This essay will indicate the reasons for this development. From my perspective, it is a positive development.

First and foremost, the reason for the less influence on consumers than in the last decades is the development of the internet. The development of the internet has led to the connection between people from around the world. They can easily share their reviews about products, and consumers can easily do their own research throughout the product using the comments and reviews from customers around the world.

The second reason for the less influence by advertising is the birth of many brands. Many brands nowadays always say that their products are the best, and when people buy them based on the advertisement and expect that quality from the consumers, but when they receive it, it doesn’t show the quality they have shown in the advertisement. They will feel very disappointed and lose their trust in the advertisement.

I think this is a positive development. Because the consumers who buy products nowadays will not be scammed by the advertisement about the quality of the product. The consumers can also do their own research about the product they want to buy when seeing an advertisement.

Nowadays, much research shows that consumers are much less attracted by the advertisement. In my point of view, it is a positive development.