Research indicates that nowadays some consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past.What do you think are the reasons for this?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is pointed out in the study that today several consumers are much less swayed by advertisement in comparison with the past. This occurrence is resulted from increased access to the Internet and skepticism, which is considered as a positive development. This essay intends to elucidate some details and try to draw a reasonable conclusion.

There are two fundamental reasons for the declining impacts of advertisements on users. One leading cause is that individuals have capacity to search for a wide ange of infomation on the Internet. To illuctrate, people can look for information about the

products that they are about to purchase. For instance, if they previously believed that sunscream can fully protected them from the sunlight, they nowadays can do some research on Google to know whether that sunscream can work that effectively. Another rationale behind this phenomenon is skepticism. People have trust issues because some advertisements are exaggerated to attract costumers, leading to unsatisfied experience.

Considering all the reasons, I firmly believed that the decreased influences of advertising on users is a positive growth. Firstly, consumers can choose goods with hesitation. For example, purchasers can consider some features such as battery and camera when they are going to buy a smart phone. secondly, the precaution of consumers create opportunities for advertising companies to develop more feasible, marketing strategies such as enhancing the quality of the products. Thanks to the Internet, it is much easier for companies to collect their customers’ feedbacks via Facebook or Instagram.

After a discerning analysis, the decreased influenced of advertising on consumers is emenates from increased access to information and trust issues. From my perspective, I strongly state that it is an advantageous development of the empowerment of consumers and opportunities for potentially effective marketing strategies.