Research indicates that nowadays some consumers are much less influenced by advertising than in the past.What do you think are the reasons for this?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

it is acknowledged that in this day and age, a lot of consumers have less the trust about advertisement in comparison with in the past. The root causes, resulting in this issue are increasing access to information and lack of regulations, and this essay intends to postulate that this is welcome development.

There are two underlying reasons leading to the less influence of consumers on advertisement. Firstly, the rise of technology and social media result in the easier access to information. Due to the fact that, before purchasing any items, customers may do research about the quality and efficiency of products, which makes them be less swayed by advertisement. For example, many people avoid some medicines advertised in YouTube platforms because they can check the useful of ingredients of this treatment. Another origin of this phenomenon is a lack of regulations. This is because the governments or less regulated and examined those advertisements, leading to a number of false advertisement and poor-quality products. A good example of this is that the miss censorship of authorities allows for poor products.

This shift is a positive development due to several reasons. the first benefit is the empowerment of consumers. Because consumers can have more control over their decisions to make some informed choices. For example, iPhone 15 – research about the features battery, camera can help buyers to choose the best products. Additionally, this trend impacts positively on the strategies of companies. The reason for this is that companies receive feedbacks of consumers which can result in the more effective solutions to make their products better.

After designing an analysis , numerous reasons such as the access easier to information and the lack of restrictions contribute to the issue. Meanwhile, this trend is a positive change because of the empowerment and effective strategies.