Risk-taking is essential in people's lives, including both their careers and personal lives. This essay will discuss why the benefits of taking risks surpass the drawbacks of not taking them, both in personal and professional contexts.

Taking risks is such a crucial skill for many people. It provides numerous opportunities for the individual, such as investing into new stock, changing the house walls or finding a new partner. The very essence of risk taking is to develop courage to try new things that may fail or work. For instance, Most of Apple’s shares are senior holders who invested in the company when it started up, risking their hard earned money on the company’s unknown future. Risk taking is a necessary attribute for the people now.

Taking a risk mean you could pass or fail and the latter can be destructive on the vulnerable individuals. Failure is inevitable if the risks taken are un calculated and well-planned for and the weak-minded people wont stand a chance if their fate became unfortunate. Being unsuccessful causes a lot of health issues on the individual’s well being such as stress and depression. Few cases of heart attacks were admitted in the NHS hospitals when the United Kingdom trade market has crashed losing billions of euros. That’s why unsuccessful risks may be detrimental on peoples’ lives.

All in all, Taking chances is of the utmost important to people overshadowing the negatives of avoiding them. Although the health issues that may are arise from unlucky risks, taking a chance is more worthy than neglecting them.