School days should be shortened. Do you agree or disagree??

For years, education has been playing a significant role in human’s lives. Schools enable students to learn different sides of live. Almost every individuals think that school is one of the beneficial places in their lives. Despite its advantages for human beings, the lenght of school days has long been a subject of debates recently. Although most of the parents that the school days are appropriate for their children, the shortened school days seem to be the better choice as it can be efficient for students’ mental and physical health.

First of all, the shortened school days eases the lives of students. Students can have a chance to focus their own lives which enables them to interact with their peers. In countries such as South Korea and Turkiye where the days of the school are long, there are less students who have a social life. What is more, students in those countries are more tend to commit suicide rather than the countries where the school days are shortened. Therefore, the government should consider that more free time should be given to students for socialize as mental health issues about school days are biggest problem for them.

Secondly, the shortened school days enable students to do their essential things such as getting proper sleep and doing exercise which are important to their physical health. Especially the all range of ages of the students have difficulty in sleeping. This result in lack of learning and focusing. Hence, if the school days are shortened, the students can have a chance to do their fundemental activities.

On the other hand, it is argued that shortened school days are inappropriate for the students and teachers. According to a survey, the proportion of the individuals who think school days should not be shorter is quite uprising. These individuals think that, in schools there are so many things to learn and they even come up with an idea that the days of school should be longer. The reason why is that students can be more successful in their future jobs and earn more money thanks to the time which they spend in school.

In conclusion, schools are the places where students utilize many factors such as learning different aspects of life and responsibility. Despite the individuals’ thoughts about the pros of longer school days, it is an important factor to think quality of education and dicipline. The government should take precautions about this topic and whether the school days be shortened or not, they must consider the students’ health.