Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that Educational institutions are no longer needed since youngsters can study from resources that are available in the internet. This essay totally disagree with this statement. I believe that having no academic institute and studying online can have detrimental effects on social development and learning discipline.

Gaining knowledge from digitally can worsen the development of social skills such as communication, team work and empathy. In school, children come from different society and culture. Furthermore, by going to a learning institute, student can talk to others, share things and thoughts, which help them being extrovert and become self-confident. For Example, if someone study at home, they do not get to know other’s which effects their communication skill and they become selfish and arrogant.

Another thing is to consider that education center has many discipline including attend to classes in time, wearing specific uniforms, showing respects to others. A child cannot shine without discipline. Digital learning does not teach them punctuality, students can study any time they want, consequently they become lazy. For instance, Japanese people are so humble to their elders and younger’s and also they are well disciplined because their school teach those essential till primary school to graduation. As a result, they become more successful and have prosperous carrier.

In conclusion, though internet has vast amount of data to study, but it should not be replaced with schools, as this can lead to a radar less future to the students for not having discipline and become less socialized.