Schools should focus more on practical skills than theoretical knowledge. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, Practical teaching methods are prevalent these days at all the level of academic whether primary, secondary, high school or university instead of skimming books. I opine that this approach will be far beneficial not only for learners personal and professional growth but also develop basic survival skills.

Commencing with the predominant factor that in the era of advance technology it is imperative to inculcate practical knowledge among students at all levels of schooling. It is crucial for young ones to learn and gain hand on experience of future highly demanding skills such as artificial intelligence and advance computational networking. In other words, this may lead them to become a tough competitor in the global market and assist them to get employment after completing their studies.

Apart from this, personality development is one of the traits of practical skills in which student learn about different aspects about work life balance. For instance, adding courses and workshops in schools about time management, work ethics and management, handling finance and investment will foster their personality and make them ready for the real-world exposure.

Further, learning essential basic skills from school classes which help a student to face daily life challenges with more ease and face any tough situation with their own, without taking help from their guardians. To exemplify, teaching young ones about household appliance repairs like plumbing, electric equipment’s and replacing of car tyre in case of emergency. Moreover, giving them lectures about how to cook will make them allrounder.

To conclude, it cannot be denied that importance of practical learning is very crucial and beneficial for each individual from school level which makes them confident, competitive and motivates them in the era of competition.