Schools should focus more on practical skills than theoretical knowledge. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, many people believe that practical skills are more significant for pupils, conversely, there are those who think theoretical knowledge is more important, because it is a fundamental for each occupation. In this essay, I will argue that school should focus on practical skills.

Firstly, practical skills play a main role in individual’s career development. For instance, in unexpected situations, they will have more hard and soft skills, to resolve the company’s problems and think out of box. They also have more networking and communication experience in their working practice, which can help to streamline workflow and boost career growth. Many giant firms require more hard and soft skills, then students just starting to enter work industry.

Secondly, it is obvious, that knowledge and information that we get in schools and universities, more effective and beneficial, when we utilize them in real life. For example, many students, when they had not used their foreign languages in practice for a long time, they may forgot their speaking and reading skills, but when would start practicing speaking with native speaker and in their routine, their language skill would enhance. It is clear, when we utilize our knowledge regularly, we improve our working skills and get more confident.

In conclusion, practical skills are the key secret of the career success. That’s why many educating platforms should keep in balance both practical and theoretical knowledge.